The Political India
Parliament Special Issue

Election Commission Announces Assembly Bypolls On Four Seats In Four States

<strong>New Delhi:</strong> The Election Commission on Sunday announced by-elections to one assembly seat each in Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Chhattisgarh and Kerala.

The bypolls for Dantewada (Chhattisgarh), Pala (Kerala), Badharghat (Tripura) and Hamirpur (Uttar Pradesh) Assembly seats will be held on September 23.

The bypoll in Hamirpur was necessitated by the disqualification

Related posts

Swine flu cases on the rise in Telangana

Umang Mehra

Two Air India Planes Damaged After Being Hit by Turbulence, Crew Suffers Injuries

Nisha Bansal

Google doodle honours Indian tabla maestro Lachhu Maharaj

Umang Mehra

Sabarimala row triggers a political churn in State

Umang Mehra

Women take Rs 2-4 lakh, level allegations on one man, then pick another one: BJP MP Udit Raj

Umang Mehra

Dam-hit families say they were caught unawares

Umang Mehra